Beauty By Jacey: Best Eyeshadow Palettes

In my opinion, eyeshadow is one of the most fun aspects of makeup.  Especially with the quickly evolving eyeshadow trends, it leaves a lot of room for creativity.  Eyeshadow and lipstick are really the only parts on the face that allow for a lot of color and creativity without being considered too crazy or “out there”.  That being said, I want to introduce you to some of my favorite eyeshadow palettes.

Morphe

morphe

photo: morphe.com

First and foremost comes Morphe eyeshadow palettes.  Morphe palettes easily take home the first place prize.  They never fail to be pigmented and beautiful colors but get this- each one is only $22!  You get the same quality that you would get with most $50 eyeshadow palettes but for half the price.  Ever since I got my first Morphe palette I have been hooked.  I HIGHLY recommend these especially for those of you that are just starting out your own makeup collections.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

modern

photo: sephora.com

So this palette is a little more pricey, but it certainly is for a reason.  Make up retailers like Ulta and Sephora really can’t seem to keep this eyeshadow palette in stock!  I can tell you first hand that it is worth the hype.  I finally got my hands on one after months of searching.  Each of the colors in the palette are BEAUTIFUL.  They are so richly pigmented and creamy.  This palette is truly worth every dollar!

Leave a Reply

